2019 Dinner

The 2019 New Hampshire Golf Hall of Fame ceremony was held on Thursday, October 17th at Manchester Country Club.  It was a great evening celebrating the four inductees: Phil Pleat, Laura Shanahan-Rowe, LPGA, Stan Lencki, PGA, and Thomas J. Leonard, Jr. 

Also honored were the NHGA Junior Tour Players of the Year (Madelyn Savary, Zachary Nelson, June Doerr, Brian Adams, and Spenser Stevens), NHGA Thomas J. Leonard, Jr. Player of the Year (Pat Pelletier), NHGA Senior Player of the Year (Bob Kearney), and NHGA Kirk Hanefeld Junior Player of the Year (Mathew Gover).  The NHGA also presented the first-ever Joe Kane Distinguished Service Award to Joe Kane for his years of dedication to golf in New Hampshire.

The Richard D. McDonough Scholarship Foundation presented the Stan Lencki Award to John Wolkowski and the New Hampshire Chapter of the New England PGA presented their Player of the Year (CJ Konkowski), Professional of the Year (Joel St. Laurent) and Junior Leader of the Year (Kelli Kostick) awards.  The New Hampshire Women’s Golf Association also presented their Player of the Year award – awarded to Lauren Thibodeau.

The New Hampshire Golf Hall of Fame Committee would like to thank John Lewandowski and John Bottomley for their service on the committee for the last two years.

For a video &  pictures from the evening, see below.